My Kind of Country

Country music from a fan's point of view since 2008

Favorite Overplayed Country Songs

FYI, I found this site called Plinky.com, and they basically give you prompts that you can share with your blog, so I’m playing around with it. Here are 3 overplayed country songs that I still like. Next, I want to know yours!

Love Story by Taylor Swift

I love the story and the optimism, as well as the great banjo and "fiddle" that's spaced throughout it. It's age-appropriate, even though the reference to the Scarlet Letter is so odd.

All I Want To Do by Sugarland

I love the chorus, it's so much fun and never gets old. I know some people find it incredibly annoying, but I just love it and sing along!

Online by Brad Paisley

It's a funny story, and this is one of those songs I can really laugh at.

6 responses to “Favorite Overplayed Country Songs

  1. CF January 23, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    I actually love “Last Name” by Carrie Underwood lol. I guess “I Hope You Dance” is another big one I still enjoy (though I didn’t really listen to country radio when it was a single so I never heard the extreme overplay I’ve heard it had). “More Than a Memory” by Garth is another one I can’t get enough of.

  2. Rainbow January 24, 2009 at 7:05 am

    “Online” is rather abysmal.

    I also like “I Hope You Dance” alot. I really like both “Don’t Blink” and “Better As A Memory” by Chesney too.

  3. Chris D. January 24, 2009 at 10:45 am

    “I Hope You Dance” is a great example!

    I like almost all of Shania Twain’s hits too, all of which are overplayed.

  4. J.R. Journey January 24, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    I’ll second ‘All I Want To Do’ and More Than A Memory’ – and both are seriously overplayed. I also still like ‘Don’t Think I Don’t Think About It’ by Darius Rucker and Blake Shelton’s ‘Home’ too.

  5. Felipe January 29, 2009 at 4:54 pm

    “Age-appropriate” is just perfect for Taylor!
    About the topic, I think any Carrie’s song is overplayed, and I like them!

  6. Amber Larmer February 7, 2012 at 7:30 pm

    I dont want this night to end by luke bryan

Leave a Reply

