My Kind of Country

Country music from a fan's point of view since 2008

Daily Archives: January 16, 2009

Poll – Grammy For Best Country Album

grammy1So I figured out how to make and post polls here, so I thought I would start with this one:

Simple, but probably a tough choice for most people. My personal choice? I’m not quite sure, but Trisha edges out to the front for me with Loveless next, then Johnson, then Strait. The Travis album is the only one I don’t own, so I bet’s it’s good, I just don’t have it yet.

I think I like Trisha’s the most because of the amazing song choice, and it never loses my attention. Sometimes I get tired of albums, but I’ve never gotten tired of Heaven, Heartache And The Power Of Love ever!

So vote, and we’ll see who gets the top place!

If you want, post here why you picked who you did.

For an in depth history of this category, visit Country Universe!

