My Kind of Country

Country music from a fan's point of view since 2008

Daily Archives: January 5, 2009

I Give Up …

heartsinarmorI’ve had a bad day. And it’s not even 2PM yet. First, I had a sales meeting this morning (we have meetings every Monday and Friday) and I was informed that 2 of my biggest clients were not renewing their contracts for the new year. So my task for the day was to locate the manager of one shop (we’ll call him Jim) and the owner of the other chain of shops (Joe). It was my goal to try and keep these guys as clients. Well, I couldn’t find Jim anywhere, so I just left messages for him. No return calls as of yet.

Next, I went to see Joe and make sure he understands the benefits of advertising on our station. I found him, and he just doesn’t seem to agree with me on the matter. So, it doesn’t look like I’m going to get anything accomplished today. So I give up. There’s a stack of paperwork and invoices over there I need to fill out, but they’re going to have to wait. Right now I need to hear some Trisha Yearwood. She’s good for the soul.

My particular favorites on days like these are her Hearts In Armor and Real Live Woman albums. So, I’m getting my Trisha fix. And it’s already helping …

So, my question to you is: What artists or songs do you listen to when you’ve had a bad day?

Listen to Trisha Yearwood – Nearest Distant Shore on Last FM.