My Kind of Country

Country music from a fan's point of view since 2008

Daily Archives: January 2, 2009

My favorite songs ever …

dixiechicks21The end of the year has yielded numerous lists from all the fantastic blog writers about what tunes from the past year are the best.  In creating my own list, I kept thinking about songs I would include if they had been released in 2008.  So, I decided to make a list of my 10 favorite songs from years past.  And this turned out to be no easy task.  

So I scrapped that idea because I know if I made a list of my all-time favorite songs, I would only forget some and want to revise the list tomorrow.  And then by next week, only half of the songs I listed would still be my favorites since they change that frequently.

So, with the help of my trusty Last FM account, I just went and looked at the top 10 songs I’ve played in the past 3 months. 

Here are the 10 songs I’ve played the most in the past 3 months …

1. Dixie Chicks – Don’t Waste Your Heart
2. Lee Ann Womack – Last Call
3. Kasey Chambers & Shane Nicholson – Sweetest Waste of Time
4. Reba – You Remember Me
5. Rosanne Cash – One Step Over The Line (with John Hiatt)
6. Shelby Lynne – You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me
7. Sugarland – Very Last Country Song
8. Sugarland – Fall Into Me
9. Trisha Yearwood – They Call It Fallin’ For A Reason
10. Reba – Somebody Should Leave 

 What songs are your favorites right now?  And what songs are in heavy rotation in your library?