My Kind of Country

Country music from a fan's point of view since 2008

Classic Rewind: Kathy Mattea – ‘Walk the Way the Wind Blows’

6 responses to “Classic Rewind: Kathy Mattea – ‘Walk the Way the Wind Blows’

  1. Occasional Hope September 1, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    It’s one of my favourite Kathy Mattea recordings.

  2. Jonathan Pappalardo September 1, 2011 at 4:35 pm

    I love Kathy Mattea, her voice, and the material she’s recorded over the years. I’m not as familiar with this song as say, “18 Wheels,” “Where’ve You Been,” or “Standing Knee Deep in a River,” but I don’t love it any less. Good choice for a classic rewind!

  3. Danny Barker September 1, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    It about time some one did something on Kathy Mattea I thought maybe she fell like some others.Who do not get the air time they deserve, if wasn’t for her and other women before they would no taylor,carrie, miranda.or any other young star of todays.

  4. Paul W Dennis September 3, 2011 at 5:45 pm

    Kathy wasn’t my favorite performer, but she had a couple of really good songs and this may have been the best of them

    • Razor X September 3, 2011 at 8:09 pm

      My feelings exactly. I was never a huge fan but she did have a few songs that I really liked. This one, “Life As We Knew It” and “Where’ve You Been” were my favorites of hers.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

