My Kind of Country

Country music from a fan's point of view since 2008

Q&A with Tanya Tucker

Tanya Tucker

Tanya Tucker

Yesterday, The 9513 included in their news roundup a Q&A session with Tanya Tucker about her upcoming covers album, My Turn, which will be released on June 2nd on Saguaro Road Records. I just stumbled upon a more complete version of that interview. Particularly interesting was her revelation that she’s only partnering up with Time-Life for this one project. I’d still like to know when the long anticipated Lonesome Town will see the light of day.

Click here to read the interview.

5 responses to “Q&A with Tanya Tucker

  1. Occasional Hope April 22, 2009 at 6:32 pm

    I’d like to know about Lonesome Town as well.

    • Razor X April 22, 2009 at 11:10 pm

      The only reference I could find to it was on Wikipedia which just says that it’s due out in 2009 but was delayed in favor of My Turn . However, the same article says that “Love’s Gonna Live Here”, the lead single from My Turn would be available as a digital download on April 17. And guess what? It ain’t. ;)

      I’m thinking it could be a long time before Lonesome Town is released because I don’t think she’s got a label to release it on. Tuckertime was an imprint that Capitol let her have, as a part of the settlement of her lawsuit against them. I don’t think she’s associated with Capitol anymore, otherwise she wouldn’t be releasing the covers album through Saguaro Road.

      • Occasional Hope April 23, 2009 at 4:56 pm

        So it’s one of those labels which is little more than a name? That’s a shame. Maybe if the covers album sells well she’ll get someone interested in putting out her new material.

        • Razor X April 23, 2009 at 9:26 pm

          It was more or less a vanity imprint that Capitol granted to her when the lawsuit was settled and gave her more control over her music. I suppose she could use it as a true indie label, the way Dolly did with her last album, but I imagine it’s probably very expensive to do that.

  2. johnny wayne April 1, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    hi tanya my name is johnny wayne iam 57 love your music keep it up you are so cute love your hair take care love you.johnny

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 124 other followers

