My Kind of Country

Country music from a fan's point of view since 2008

Poll – Grammy For Best Male Country Vocal Performance

grammy1Here is our second poll about the upcoming Grammys, this time for the Best Male Country Vocal Performance category! I have to say, as it seems to be normal for this year, these are some very strong nominees. As always, check out all the past winners at Country Universe!

I have to say, these are some good songs. The Paisley track is one of my favorite Paisley songs, while the Strait track convinced me to buy its respective album. The Adkins one is good, and the Otto one is a great debut single, if a little annoying after a while.

However, “In Color”? It has to win- no questions asked. It’s a clever song, with a great story, an amazing hook, and it’s one of the best country songs I’ve heard in a while. It even has great characters and perfect production! I didn’t care for it at first, but I have been won over lately. Add in the stellar chart success and it spells pure win-ness for this category. I like the other songs, but “In Color” is just so much better.

Does anyone disagree? Make sure to post why you voted for who you voted for!

Make sure you vote!

3 responses to “Poll – Grammy For Best Male Country Vocal Performance

  1. Leeann Ward January 20, 2009 at 8:18 am

    I like Jamey Johnson quite a bit, but this song hasn’t stuck with me, mainly because of the guitar thing and melody, I think. It’s a masterfully written song though, so I won’t be sad if it wins. This isn’t my favorite category this year. The only songs I especially like from it is the Otto tune.

  2. Leeann Ward January 20, 2009 at 8:20 am

    It’s pretty sad when even Vince Gill can’t make me like that Strait song.

  3. Mike K January 20, 2009 at 3:26 pm

    @Leeann What do you mean by guitar thing? How would you have preferred the song to sound?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 127 other followers

